Old School Lovin’

 

I love old school/ vintage fashion.  I think adding a little vintage brings character to your personal style. No matter the season or era, some vintage items just stick with us. Here are a few old school fashions I simply adore.
Fanny Pack-It made a great appearance in the 80’s and has returned with vengeance. Now exhibiting new embellishments like studs, sparkles and animal prints.
bc6658_d1dfc30afb2443f09261fe07a3e57ccc
Fishnet stocking– This is another classic. Not sure that it’s ever really disappeared but I love the old school version just as much as I love the new colors and patterns of this item.
Velvet suits– Love it, Love it, Love it! Especially in a rich colors such as forest green or burgundy. The lush textile is perfect for a fall or winter evening out.bc6658_7c26305d944748e4bad2163dc924f339
 
Gloves- I love the 50’s look of colorful gloves to match the day’s attire.  I was fortune to inherit a few of these out of my granny’s closet. If you dress your hands in a pair of these do so.
Poncho– Another classic that can’t seem to completely go away.  I enjoy seeing the evolution of this fashion classic.
Cane-Cane skirts– Though I probably wouldn’t wear one in the streets today, I love the fun flirty feel of these skirts. They are so girly, so much fun.
Scarf head wrap w/ large sunglasses– So mysterious, sexy and edgy.  This fashion combination is also great to protect your hair from the morning mist as well.
bc6658_5a45c9b8796d42569d23df3e8eeafdcb
Feather hats– I’m not really a hat person. But I like the sharpness of a clean feather hat.
Leave a Reply

