Silky Smooth Skin

http://www.closetkeepsakes.com
img_20170119_160615

It is my life mantra that one doesn’t have to spend a lot of money to be stylish and beautiful. This not only applies to fashion. Care of your body, skin, and hair doesn’t have to cost a fortune. Though I believe I’ve been blessed with pretty good skin, as I age I see more of a need to take care of it. Here are a few affordable products I use to keep my skin silky smooth and beautiful.

Water- Both inside and out. This is the most important product for your skin. Drink plenty of it to flush away impurities and blemishes. Make sure you get your 8 glasses a day. Also, be sure that it’s touching your skin daily to avoid drying. Pack of 24 bottles $2.99-$5.00

Coconut Oil- I love this natural product. This is great both for your skin and hair. It is a bit oily so I don’t use much at a time. I typically use this after cleansing my face before bed. Small jar $5.00

Shea Butter– This is another great natural product. I use raw Shea a healing agent for blemishes and scars. (I have a bad habit of picking at pimples) But the Shea Butter helps to restore these flaws.

Clean and Clear– I’ve used several skin care lines over the years. Some I like more than others and some cost me way more than others. This particular skin care product is very affordable and works well with my skin. They carry a host of products needed for your skin type and care needs. You can find it at almost any drug store. $5.00-$10.00 per product

Exfoliation Brush-These are great for helping to remove dead skin. I don’t use these daily. Twice a week will do. Typically I’ll put my cleanser on the bristles and move it along my face. After I’ll use a wet cloth so remove the cleanser. These can cost you a pretty penny especially if you get a battery operated one. However, I’ve discovered that places like the Dollar Tree carry manual forms of this tool for only $1.00.

Firming lotion-I use this product on my body (not on my face). It not only moisturizes but helps to slow down the appearance of wrinkles and loose skin. Once again, there are many products out there for the choosing but if you just want to try it out and see how it works for you pick up a bottle from your local drug store. I purchased my last bottle for only $1.00 (but be mindful that this can range $1.00-5.00)

Vaseline/Petroleum Jelly-Ok so I know many people don’t like to use this product because it’s greasy and known for clogging pores. But I believe this product has its place in the beauty hall of fame. I love to use Vaseline on my feet right after a shower. It helps keep my heels moisturized and soft. Just massage it in and put on a pair of white socks to soak up some of the grease and leave your feet feeling soft and supple. A regular size jar of Vaseline can cost you about $3.00-$4.00. But Petroleum Jelly works just as well and you can get this at your local Dollar Tree for only $1.00

Sun Screen-This is a must year around. Protect your face as well as the rest of the skin on your body from sunrays and skin cancer. Make sure to apply daily. You can purchase sunscreen from your local drug store for about $4.00

Leave a Reply

