October Soundtrack

WWW.CLOSETKEEPSAKES.COM

My music mood has been weird this month. I’ve been drawn to a mix of both old and new, Jazz, R&B, and Rap.  Here’s what I’m rocking to this month.

 

Loyalty, Kendrick Lamar ft. Rihanna– Oh my!  This whole album is the bomb! This is one of my favorites out right now. It’s a great mix of lyrics, beats, and messages. Though I think the video for this track is a bit weird, I can definitely rock out to this song.
 ken n rih
Fantasy, Will Downing-This song has been around for a while but it’s a nice mellow melody with an upbeat grove.   I like to decompress to this music fav.
 will d
Love Yourself, Mary J. Blige ft. A$AP Rocky-Mary is always great for a bit of woman empowerment.  She always brings a wave of motivation.  When I’m looking for a pick me up, Mary has a hit to do the job. Love Yourself is just the latest in hit on the list.
 mary j
Body & Soul, Anita Baker-This crooner has nothing but classics.  Her voice embodies a rich tone that makes you feel every note. As many of you may know this is an older ballad that’s full of emotion.

anita b

Leave a Reply

